At a Meeting of Pembroke Dock Town Council held at the Pater Hall, Pembroke Dock on Friday 12<sup>th</sup> May 2017

**PRESENT:** Councillors J McNaughton, G Goff, G Anderson, J Beynon, D Burrell, M Colgan, P George, P Gwyther, B Hall, P Kraus, G Manning M Murton, S O'Connor, J Phillips, T Wilcox

### IN ATTENDANCE:

Sarah Scourfield – Town Clerk Amanda Dillaway – Deputy Town Clerk Mandy Hart – Administrative Support Officer

### **1** APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Councillor J George.

### 2 COUNCILLOR DECLARATIONS

The Town Clerk invited elected Councillors to sign their Declarations of Office. Declarations of Acceptance of Office were signed by the following Councillors for Pembroke Dock; J McNaughton, G Goff, G Anderson, J Beynon, D Burrell, M Colgan, P George, P Gwyther, B Hall, P Kraus, G Manning, M Murton, S O'Connor, J Phillips, T Wilcox.

### **3** ELECTION OF MAYOR

To elect a Member of the Town Council to the office of Mayor of Pembroke Dock to hold office, pursuant to Section 34 and 245(6) of the Local Government Act 1972, until the next Annual General Meeting of the Council.

It was **PROPOSED by** Councillor M Murton **SECONDED by** Councillor G Goff

A vote was taken and 9 Members voted for the proposal and 5 Members abstained.

**RESOLVED:** That Councillor J McNaughton will be elected as Mayor of Pembroke Dock to hold office, pursuant to Section 34 and 245(6) of the Local Government Act 1972, until the next Annual General Meeting of the Council.

The newly-elected Mayor formally indicated to Council that Mrs Carol Vaughan would be accompanying her to events for 2017/2018.

### 4 APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR.

To appoint a Member of the Town Council to the office of Deputy Mayor of Pembroke Dock to hold office pursuant to section 15(7) and 34(7) of the Local Government Act 1972, until the next Annual Meeting of the Council.

It was PROPOSED by Councillor M Murton SECONDED by Councillor P George

**RESOLVED:** That Councillor G Goff will be elected as Deputy Mayor of Pembroke Dock to hold office, pursuant to Section 34 and 245(6) of the Local Government Act 1972, until the next Annual General Meeting of the Council.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor made their formal declaration of acceptance of office.

### 5 APPOINTMENT OF MAYOR'S CHAPLAIN

Councillor J McNaughton indicated that she would not be having a Chaplain.

### 6 VOTE OF THANKS TO THE RETIRING MAYOR AND CONSORT

Councillor P George read out a Vote of Thanks to outgoing Mayor Councillor M Colgan. Councillor M Colgan responded by wishing the newly appointed Mayor Councillor J McNaughton every success in her role for 2017-18.

## 7 APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO SERVE ON COMMITTEES AND OUTSIDE BODIES ON WHICH THE COUNCIL IS REPRESENTED

### PLANNING COMMITTEE

Councillors: Guy Anderson, Dilys Burrell, Maureen Colgan, Gordon Goff George Manning, Margaret Murton. Jane McNaughton.

### PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Councillors: Joshua Beynon, Dilys Burrell, Gordon Goff, Philip Gwyther, Margaret Murton.

#### FINANCE COMMITTEE

Councillors: Maureen Colgan, Philip Gwyther, Jane McNaughton, Stephen O'Connor, Jane Phillips.

### JOINT TWINNING & TOURISM

Councillors: Joshua Beynon, Maureen Colgan, Pam George, Peter Kraus, Jane McNaughton.

### DR JONES CHARITY

Councillor: Pam George.

**SOUTH PEMBROKESHIRE COMMUNITY CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE – DYFED POWYS POLICE** Councillors: Margaret Murton, G Manning.

### LOUISA SAUNDERS TRUST

Councillors: Pam George, Maureen Colgan.

### PATER HALL COMMUNITY TRUST

Councillors: Maureen Colgan, Pam George, Philip Gwyther, Peter Kraus J Phillips.

### TOWN REGENERATION COMMITTEE

Councillors: Guy Anderson, Joshua Beynon, Maureen Colgan, Peter Kraus, Stephen O'Connor, Jane Phillips.

### **FESTIVAL COMMITTEE** Councillors: Maureen Colgan, Pam George.

FRIENDS OF MEMORIAL PARK Councillors: Joshua Beynon, Dilys Burrell, Pam George, Jane Phillips.

### GOVERNING BODIES PEMBROKE DOCK COMMUNITY SCHOOL Councillor Pam George.

**ST MARYS SCHOOL** Councillor Maureen Colgan.

### PENNAR COMMUNITY SCHOOL

Councillor Peter Kraus - voted in by 12 Members

Councillor T Wilcox arrived at 6.55pm

Councillor Gwyther commented that all Committee Meetings should be publically advertised, and all Councillors should also receive notification of dates of the Meetings.

# 8 ADJOURNMENT OF THE TOWN COUNCIL BUSINESS UNTIL 8<sup>th</sup> JUNE 2017 WILL BE PROPOSED, SECONDED AND VOTED UPON.

### It was PROPOSED By: Councillor S O'Connor SECONDED By: Councillor M Colgan

**RESOLVED:** That all statutory business be adjourned until the next meeting of Council to be held on Thursday 8<sup>th</sup> June at 1830hrs (6.30pm)

There being no further business, the meeting closed.