Pembroke Dock Town Council
Pembroke Dock Town Council

Your Council - Providing Community Support and Advice

Pembroke Dock Town Council consists of 16 Councillors. Pembroke Dock is split into 4 different wards. Central ward, Pennar ward, Llanion Ward and Market Ward. Councillors are there to provide support and advice to members of the Community where needed.


The number of councillors is based on population and in the 1991 UK census the town had a population of 8,651.  This increased by just twenty five in the 2001 census to 8,676 but a big increase was recorded in the 2011 census where the population stood at 9,753.


Which ward do you live in?


Central Ward (population 1658)

This ward is based around the centre of the town, the County Councillor for this ward is Councillor Paul Dowson who is available to give community support and advice on issues within Central Ward.

Councillor George Manning                          01646 621149

​Councillor Margaret Murton                          01646 622818

Councillor Stephen O'Connor                       01646 563099


Pennar Ward (population 3348)

Councillors for Pennar Ward offer support and advice to all community members based within the Pennar and Bufferland area of the town. The County Councillor for this ward is Councillor Tony Wilcox he is available to give community support and advice on issues for Pennar Ward. 


Councillor Guy Anderson                             07966815792

Councillor Maureen Colgan                         01646 682055

Councillor Jonathan George                        07765437132

Councillor Phillip Gwyther                            01646 685050

Councillor Anthony (Tony) Wilcox                07828122820


Llanion ward (population 2850)

This ward covers the Llanion area of the town but it also covers the Bush and Park Estate and also some of the streets by the Pennar Robins football field. The County Councillor for this ward is Councillor Joshua Beynon who is available to give community support and advice on issues for Llanion Ward. 


Councillor Joshua Beynon                   07802761520

Councillor Dilys Burrell                        07736120580

Councillor Pam George                       01646 681262

Councillor Peter Kraus                        0786776571

Councillor Jane Phillips                       01646 682080


Market Ward (population 1897)

This ward covers the streets located to the west side of the town surrounding the Dockyard.

Councillor Gordon Goff                      07709965447 

Councillor Brian Hall                          07926050096

Councillor Terry Judkins                     07983591075



Upcoming Meetings

Full Council Meeting

Thursday 3rd October 2019 @ 6.35pm 


Finance Committee

Tuesday 24th September 2019 @ 4pm


Personnel Committee

Tuesday 17th September 2019 @ 10.00am


Planning Committee


Pembroke Dock Town Council

28 Dimond Street

Pembroke Dock 


SA72 6BT




Phone: +44 (0)1646 684410


Or use our contact form.

Office Opening Hours

Monday to Friday

09.00am till 1.00pm


Print Print | Sitemap
© Copyright Pembroke Dock Town Council 2013